The Code of Criminal Procedure, Art 45.051(q) states -- You may be able to require that this charge be dismissed by successfully completing a driving safety course or a motorcycle operator training course. You will lose that right if before your appearance date you do not provide the Court with notice of your request to take the course.
You are not eligible to take DSC if:
Request by email:
If you have read all of the above information and meet the eligibility criteria please follow the instructions below to apply for the DSC via email:
Items to send to the Court for a DSC request:
State that you are requesting to take defensive driving to resolve your citation. Your request will be processed and you will receive information on how to make your $109.10 payment.
EMAIL REQUESTS TO:
Request by mail:
If you have read all of the above information and meet the eligibility criteria please follow the instructions below to apply for the DSC by mail:
Items to mail DSC request:
ALL MAIL SHOULD BE ADDRESSED TO:
Wallis Municipal Court
P.O. Box 190
Wallis, Texas 77485-0190
Request in person:
If you have read all of the above information and meet the eligibility criteria please follow the instructions below to apply for the DSC in person:
Items to bring to Court for a DSC request:
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR FINDING YOUR OWN DRIVING SAFETY COURSE WHETHER ONLINE OR IN CLASSROOM SETTING. THE LINK BELOW LISTS ALL APPROVED DRIVING SAFETY COURSES FOR THE STATE OF TEXAS.
How do I know I have been approved to take DSC?
The Court will notify you by mail or email and will outline the requirements/deadlines listed below. You will have ninety (90) days to complete the DSC and submit the following by mail or in person:
How do I obtain a copy of my driving record?
Online. You may request and purchase your Driver Record information online at http://www.dps.texas.gov/DriverLicense/driverrecords.htm and print the certified version immediately. You must request the “Type 3A” record to present or mail to the court.
Mail. You may request your Driver Record by mail using the Driving Record Order Form Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.
What do I need to submit back to the Court?
You will need to submit proof either in person or by mail that you have complied with all of the requirements and met the deadline outlined in the Court’s instructions. The items you must remit to the Court are as follows:
Items to remit for DSC:
If you fail to comply with any of the above-stated requirements, you will have a conviction on your driving record and you will be required to pay the fine amount. Failure to pay this fine amount will result in a warrant of arrest being issued.
What if documents are not turned in timely?
Defendants will be required to appear at a Show Cause Hearing approximately 30 days after the due date. A letter will be sent to the address on file .
City of Wallis, Texas | 6810 Guyler, Bldg B | Wallis, Texas 77485 | TEL: 979-478-6712 | FAX: 979-478-7537
Mailing Address : PO Box 190, Wallis Texas 77485
Copyright © 2016. City of Wallis, Texas All rights reserved. | Website Policies and Disclaimer